Disability Resources

National Disability Rights Network

NDRN is the nonprofit membership organization for the federally mandated Protection and Advocacy (P&A) Systems and Client Assistance Programs (CAP). Collectively, the P&A/CAP network is the largest provider of legally based advocacy services to people with disabilities in the United States.

http://www.ndrn.org

 

Protection and Advocacy agencies for each state or territories:

Alabama

Alabama Disabilities Advocacy Program
The University of Alabama
P.O. Box 870395
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0395

Phone: (205) 348-4928
TDD: (205) 348-9484
Toll Free: (800) 826-1675
FAX: (205) 348-3909
E-Mail: adap@adap.ua.edu
Web: www.adap.net

Executive Director:
Dr. Ellen Gillespie
E-Mail: egillespie@adap.ua.edu

Alaska

Disability Law Center of Alaska
3330 Arctic Boulevard
Suite 103
Anchorage, AK 99503

Phone: (907) 565-1002
FAX: (907) 565-1000
Web: www.dlcak.org

Executive Director:
Dave Fleurant
E-Mail: dfleurant@dlcak.org

Arizona

Arizona Center for Disability Law
5025 E. Washington Street
Suite 202
Phoenix, Arizona 85034

Phone: (520) 327-9547
Toll Free: (800) 927-2260
FAX: (520) 884-0992
E-Mail: center@azdisabilitylaw.org
Web: www.azdisabilitylaw.org

Executive Director:
Peri Jude Radecic
E-Mail: pradecic@azdisabilitylaw.org

Arkansas

Disability Rights Center
1100 North University
Suite 201
Little Rock, AR 72207

Phone: (501) 296-1775
Toll Free TDD: (800) 482-1174 (nationwide)
FAX: (501) 296-1779
E-Mail: panda@arkdisabilityrights.org
Web: www.arkdisabilityrights.org

Executive Director:
Nan Ellen D. East
E-Mail: NanEllenEast@arkdisabilityrights.org

California

Disability Rights California
100 Howe Avenue
Suite 185N
Sacramento, CA 95825

Phone: (916) 504-5800
FAX: (916) 488-9962
E-Mail: info@disabilityrightsca.org
Web: www.disabilityrightsca.org

Executive Director:
Catherine Blakemore
E-Mail: catherine.blakemore@disabilityrightsca.org

Colorado

The Legal Center
455 Sherman Street
Suite 130
Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 722-0300
TTY: (303) 722-0300
Toll Free (voice & TTY): (800) 288-1376
FAX: (303) 722-0720
E-Mail: tlcmail@thelegalcenter.org
Web: www.thelegalcenter.org

Executive Director:
Mary Anne Harvey
E-Mail: maharvey@thelegalcenter.org

Connecticut

Office of Protection and Advocacy for Persons with Disabilities
60-B Weston Street
Hartford, CT 06120-1551

Phone: (860) 297-4300
TDD: (860) 566-2102
Toll Free: (800) 842-7303
Fax: (860) 566-8714
E-Mail: OPA-Information@po.state.ct.us
Web: www.ct.gov/ctcdd/

Executive Director:
James McGaughey (Jim)
E-Mail: james.mcgaughey@po.state.ct.us

Delaware

Community Legal Aid Society, Inc.
Community Services Building
Suite 801
100 W. 10th Street
Wilmington, DE 19801

Phone: (302) 575-0660
TDD: (302) 575-0660
FAX: (302) 575-0840
E-Mail: bhartman@declasi.org
Web: www.declasi.org

Executive Director:
Christopher White
E-Mail: cwhite@declasi.org

District Of Columbia

University Legal Services
220 I Street, N.E.
Suite 130
Washington, D.C. 20002

Phone: (202) 547-0198
FAX (202) 547-2083
Web: www.uls-dc.org

Executive Director:
Jane Brown, Esq.
E-Mail: jbrown@uls-dc.org

Florida

Disability Rights Florida
2728 Centerview Drive
Forrest Building
Suite 102
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Phone: (850) 488-9071
Toll Free: (800) 342-0823
Toll Free TDD: (800) 346-4127
FAX: (850) 488-8640
E-Mail: info@advocacycenter.org
Web: www.disabilityrightsflorida.org

Executive Director:
Bob Whitney
E-Mail: bobw@disabilityrightsflorida.org

Georgia

Georgia Advocacy Office, Inc
One Decatur Town Center
150 E. Ponce de Leon Avenue
Suite 430
Decatur, GA 30030

Phone: (404) 885-1234
TDD: (404) 885-1234
Toll Free/TDD: (800) 537-2329
FAX: (404) 378-0031
E-Mail: info@thegao.org
Web: http://thegao.org

Executive Director:
Ruby Moore
E-Mail: RMoore@thegao.org

Hawaii

Hawaii Disability Rights Center
1132 Bishop Street
Suite 2102
Honolulu, HI 96813

Phone: (808) 949-2922
TDD: (808) 949-2922
FAX: (808) 949-2928
E-Mail: info@hawaiidisabilityrights.org
Web: www.HawaiiDisabilityRights.org

Executive Director:
Lou Erteschik
E-Mail: Louis@hawaiidisabilityrights.org

Idaho

Disability Rights Idaho
4477 Emerald Street, Suite B-100
Boise, ID 83706-2066

Phone: (208) 336-5353
TDD: (208) 336-5353
Toll Free (866) 262-3462
FAX: (208) 336-5396
E-Mail: coadinc@cableone.net
Web: www.disabilityrightsidaho.org

Executive Director:
Jim Baugh
E-Mail: jbaugh@cableone.net

Illinois

Equip for Equality (Northeastern Illinois)
20 North Michigan Avenue,
Suite 300
Chicago, IL 60602

Phone: (312) 341-0022
FAX: (312) 341-0295
Toll Free: (800) 537-2632
Toll Free TTY: (800) 610-2779
E-Mail: contactus@equipforequality.org
Web: www.equipforequality.org

Equip for Equality (Central Illinois)
235 South Fifth Street
Springfield, IL 62701

Phone: (217) 544-0464
FAX: (217) 523-0720
Toll Free: (800) 758-0464
TTY: (800) 610-2779

Equip for Equality (Southern Illinois)
300 East Main St.
Suite 18
Carbondale, IL 62901

Phone: (618) 457-7930
FAX: (618) 457-7985
Toll Free: (800) 758-0559
TTY: (800) 610-2779

Executive Director:
Zena Naiditch
E-Mail: zena@equipforequality.org

Indiana

Indiana Protection and Advocacy Services 
4701 North Keystone Avenue
Suite 222
Indianapolis, IN 46205

Phone: (317) 722-5555
FAX: (317)722-5564
Toll Free: (800) 622-4845
E-Mail: info@ipas.in.gov
Web: www.in.gov/ipas

Executive Director:
Thomas Gallagher
E-Mail: tgallagher@ipas.in.gov

Iowa

Disability Rights Iowa
400 East Court Avenue, Suite 300
Des Moines, IA 50309

Phone: (515) 278-2502
Toll Free: (800) 779-2502
TTY: (515) 278-0571
Toll Free TTY: (866) 483-3342
FAX: (515) 278-0539
E-Mail: infor@disabilityrightsiowa.org
Web: www.ipna.org

Executive Director:
Sylvia Piper
E-Mail: spiper@ipna.org

Kansas

Disability Rights Center of Kansas
635 SW Harrison
Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66603

Phone: (785) 273-9661
Toll free: (877) 776-1541
FAX: (785) 273-9414
E-Mail: info@drckansas.org
Web: www.drckansas.org

Executive Director:
Rocky Nichols
E-Mail: rocky@drckansas.org

Kentucky

Kentucky Protection and Advocacy
100 Fair Oaks Lane
3rd Floor, KY 40601

Phone: (502) 564-2967
Toll Free TDD: (800) 372-2988
FAX: (502) 564-0848
Web: www.kypa.net

Executive Director:
Marsha Hockensmith
E-Mail: Marsha.Hockensmith@ky.gov

Louisiana

Advocacy Center
8325 Oak Street
New Orleans, LA 70118

Phone: (504) 522-2337
Toll Free: (800) 960-7705
TDD: (504) 522-2337
Toll Free TTY: (800) 935-7348
FAX: (504) 522-5507
E-Mail: advocacycenter@advocacyla.org
Web: www.advocacyla.org

Executive Director:
Lois Simpson
E-Mail: lsimpson@advocacyla.org

Maine

Disability Rights Center
24 Stone Street
P.O. Box 2007
Augusta, ME 04338-2007

Phone: (207) 626-2774
TDD: (800) 452-1975
FAX: (207) 621-1419
E-Mail: advocate@drcme.org
Web: www.drcme.org

Executive Director:
Kim Moody
E-Mail: kim@drcme.org

Maryland

Maryland Disability Law Center
The Walbert Building, Suite 400
1800 North Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Phone: (410) 727-6352
TDD: (410) 727-6387
Toll Free: (800) 233-7201
FAX: (410) 727-6389
Web: www.mdlclaw.org

Executive Director:
Virginia Knowlton
E-Mail: virginiak@mdlclaw.org

Massachusetts

Disability Law Center, Inc.
11 Beacon Street
Suite 925
Boston, MA 02108

Phone: (617) 723-8455
TDD: (617) 227-9464
Toll Free: (800) 872-9992
Toll Free (TTY only): (800) 381-0577
FAX: (617) 723-9125
E-Mail: mail@dlc-ma.org
Web: www.dlc-ma.org

Executive Director:
Vacant
E-Mail: apyc@DLC-ma.org

Michigan

Michigan Protection and Advocacy Services, Inc.
4095 Legacy Parkway
Suite 500
Lansing, MI 48911

Phone: (517) 487-1755
Toll Free: (800) 288-5923
FAX: (517) 487-0827
Web: www.mpas.org

Executive Director:
Elmer Cerano
E-Mail: ecerano@mpas.org

Minnesota

Minnesota Disability Law Center
430 First Avenue, North, Suite 300
Minneapolis, MN 55401-1780

Phone: (612) 332-1441
Toll Free: (800) 292-4150
FAX: (612) 334-5755
Web: www.mndlc.org

Administrator:
Brenda Jursik
E-Mail: bjursik@mylegalaid.org

Mississippi

Disability Rights Mississippi
210 East Capitol Street
Suite 600
Jackson, MS 39201

Phone: (601) 968-0600
TDD: (601) 981-8207
FAX: (601) 968-0665
Toll Free: (800) 772-4057
E-Mail: info@drms.ms
Web: www.drms.ms

Executive Director:
Ann Maclaine
E-Mail: amaclaine@drms.ms

Missouri

Missouri Protection and Advocacy Services
925 S. Country Club Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Phone: (573) 893-3333
Toll Free: (800) 392-8667
FAX: (573) 893-4231
E-Mail: mopasjc@embarqmail.com
Web: www.moadvocacy.org

Executive Director:
Shawn De Loyola
E-Mail: shawnloyola@hotmail.com

Montana

Disability Right Montana
1022 Chestnut Street
Helena, MT 59601

Phone: (406) 449-2344
Toll Free: (800) 245-4743
FAX: (406) 449-2418
E-Mail: advocate@disabilityrightsmt.org
Web: www.disabilityrightsmt.org

Executive Director:
Bernadette Franks-Ongoy
E-Mail: bernie@disabilityrightsmt.org

Nebraska

Nebraska Advocacy Services, Inc.
134 South 13th Street
Suite 600
Lincoln, NE 68508

Phone: (402) 474-3183
TDD: (402) 474-3183
Toll Free: (800) 422-6691
FAX: (402) 474-3274
E-Mail: nas@nas-pa.org
Web: www.disabilityrightsnebraska.org

Chief Executive Officer :
Timothy F. Shaw
E-Mail: tim@nas-pa.org

Nevada

Nevada Disability Advocacy & Law Center
6039 Eldora Avenue
Suite C, Box 3
Las Vegas, NV 89146

Phone: (702) 257-8150
Fax: (888) 349-3843
E-Mail: lasvegas@ndalc.org
Web: www.ndalc.org

Executive Director:
Jack Mayes
E-Mail: jack@ndalc.org

New Hampshire

Disabilities Rights Center
18 Low Avenue
Concord, NH 03302-4971

Phone: (603) 228-0432
TDD: (603) 228-0432
Toll Free TDD: (800) 834-1721
FAX: (603) 225-2077
E-Mail: advocacy@drcnh.org
Web: www.drcnh.org

Executive Director:
Richard Cohen
E-Mail: richardc@drcnh.org

New Jersey

Disability Rights New Jersey
210 South Broad Street
3rd Floor
Trenton, NJ 08608

Phone: (609) 292-9742
Toll Free: (800) 922-7233 (NJ Only)
TTY: (609) 633-7106
FAX: (609) 777-0187
E-Mail: advocate@drnj.org
Web: www.drnj.org

Executive. Director:
Joseph B. Young
E-Mail: jyoung@DRNJ.org

New Mexico

Disability Rights New Mexico
1720 Louisiana Blvd., N.E.
Suite 204
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Phone: (505) 256-3100
TDD: (505) 256-3100
FAX: (505) 256-3184
E-Mail: Info@drnm.org
Web: www.drnm.org

Executive Director:
James Jackson
E-Mail: JJackson@drnm.org

New York

NYS Commission on Quality of Care & Advocacy for Persons with Disabilities
401 State Street
Schenectady, NY 12305-2397

Phone: (518) 388-2892
TDD: (800) 624-4143
FAX: (518) 388-2890
E-Mail: marcel.chaine@cqcapd.state.ny.us
Web: http://cqc.ny.gov/

Executive Director:
Rosemary Lamb
E-Mail: rosemary.lamb@cqc.ny.gov

North Carolina

Disability Rights North Carolina
2626 Glenwood Avenue
Suite 550
Raleigh, NC 27608

Phone: (919) 856-2195
TDD: (919) 733-9250
Toll Free: (877) 235-4210
FAX: (919) 856-2244
E-Mail: info@disabilityrightsnc.org
Web: www.disabilityrightsnc.org

Executive Director:
Vicki Smith
E-Mail: vicki.smith@disabilityrightsnc.org

North Dakota

North Dakota Protection & Advocacy Project
400 E. Broadway
Suite 409
Bismarck, ND 58501

Phone: (701) 328-2950
Toll Free: (800) 472-2670
FAX: (701) 328-3934
Web: www.ndpanda.org

Executive Director:
Teresa Larsen
E-Mail: tlarsen@nd.gov

Ohio

Ohio Legal Rights Service
50 West Broad Street
Suite 1400
Columbus, OH 43215-5923

Phone/TDD: (614) 466-7264
Toll Free: (800) 282-9181 (in-state only)
TTY: (614) 728-2553
Toll Free TTY: (614) 858-3542
FAX: (614) 644-1888
Web: www.olrs.ohio.gov

Executive Director:
Michael Kirkman, Esq.
E-Mail: MKirkman@olrs.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Disability Law Center, Inc.
2915 Classen Blvd.
Suite 300
Oklahoma City, OK 73106

Phone: (405) 525-7755
Toll Free: (800) 880-7755
FAX: (405) 525-7759
E-Mail: quinton@okdlc.org
Web: www.oklahomadisabilitylaw.org
Web: www.redlands-partners.org

Executive Director:
Kayla Bower
E-Mail: kayla@okdlc.org

Oregon

Disability Rights Oregon
620 S.W., Fifth Ave.
5th Floor
Portland, OR 97204-1428

Phone: (503) 243-2081
Toll Free: (800) 452-1694
TDD: (503) 232-9161
TDD Toll Free: (800) 556-5351
FAX: (503) 243-1738
E-Mail: welcome@disabilityrightsoregon.org

Pennsylvania

Disability Rights Network of Pennsylvania (DRN)
1414 N. Cameron Street
Suite C
Harrisburg, PA 17103

Phone: (717) 236-8110
Toll Free: (800) 692-7443
TDD: (877) 375-7139
FAX: (717) 236-0192
E-Mail: drnpa@drnpa.org
Web: http://drnpa.org

Executive Director:
Mark J. Murphy
E-Mail: mmurphy@drnpa.org

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Disability Law Center, Inc.
275 Westminster Street
Suite 401
Providence, RI 02903-3434

Phone: (401) 831-3150
TDD: (401) 831-5335
Toll Free: (800) 733-5332
FAX: (401) 274-5568
E-Mail: info@ridlc.org
Web: www.ridlc.org

Executive Director:
Ray Bandusky
E-Mail: rbandusky@ridlc.org

South Carolina

Protection and Advocacy for People with Disabilities, Inc
3710 Landmark Drive
Suite 208
Columbia, SC 29204

Phone: (803) 782-0639
TDD: (803) 782-0639
Toll Free: (866) 275-7273
Toll Free TDD: (866) 232-4525
FAX: (803) 790-1946
E-Mail: info@pandasc.org
Web: www.pandasc.org

Executive Director:
Gloria Prevost
E-Mail: Prevost@pandasc.org

South Dakota

South Dakota Advocacy Services
221 South Central Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501

Phone: (605) 224-8294
TDD: (605) 224-8294
Toll Free: (800) 658-4782
FAX: (605) 224-5125
E-Mail: sdas@sdadvocacy.com
Web: www.sdadvocacy.com

Executive Director:
Robert J. Kean
E-Mail: keanr@sdadvocacy.com

Tennessee

Disability Law & Advocacy Center of Tennessee
2416 21st Avenue South, Suite 100
Nashville, TN 37212

Phone: (615) 298-1080
Toll Free: (800) 342-1660
TDD: (888) 852-2852
FAX: (615) 298-2046
E-Mail: gethelp@dlactn.org
Web: www.dlactn.org

Executive Director:
Lisa Primm
E-Mail: lisap@dlactn.org

Texas

Disability Rights Texas
7800 Shoal Creek Blvd.
Suite 171-E
Austin, TX 78757

Phone: (512) 454-4816
TDD: (512) 454-4816
Toll Free: (800) 252-9108 (nationwide)
FAX: (512) 323-0902
E-Mail: infoai@advocacyinc.org
Web: www.disabilityrightstx.org

Executive Director:
Mary S. Faithfull
E-Mail: mfaithfull@advocacyinc.org

Utah

Disability Law Center
The Community Legal Center
205 North 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Phone: (801) 363-1347
TTY: (801) 924-3185
Toll Free: (800) 662-9080
FAX: (801) 363-1437
E-Mail: http://disabilitylawcenter.org/contact-us/
Web: http://disabilitylawcenter.org

Executive Director (Acting):
Adina Zahradnikova
E-Mail: azahradnikova@disabilitylawcenter.org

Vermont

Vermont Protection and Advocacy, Inc.
141 Main Street
Suite 7
Montpellier, VT 05602

Phone: (802) 229-1355
Toll Free: (800) 834-7890
Fax: (802) 229-1359
E-Mail:info@disabilityrightsvt.org
Web: www.disabilityrightsvt.org

Executive Director:
Edward Paquin, Jr.
E-Mail: Ed@DisabilityRightsVt.org

Virginia

Virginia Office for Protection and Advocacy
1910 Byrd Avenue
Suite 5
Richmond, VA 23230

Phone: (804) 225-2042
TDD: (804) 225-2042
Toll Free: (800) 552-3962
FAX: (804) 662-7057
E-Mail: general.vopa@virginia.gov
Web: www.vopa.state.va.us

Executive Director:
Colleen Miller
E-Mail: Colleen.Miller@vopa.virginia.gov

Washington

Disability Rights Washington
315 Fifth Avenue South
Suite 850
Seattle, WA 98104

Phone: (206) 324-1521
TTD: (206) 957-0728
Toll Free TTY: (800) 905-0209
FAX: (206) 957-0729
E-Mail: info@dr-wa.org
Web: www.disabilityrightswa.org

Executive Director:
Mark Stroh
E-Mail: mstroh@dr-wa.org

West Virginia

West Virginia Advocates, Inc.
Litton Bldg., 4th Floor
1207 Quarrier St.
Charleston, WV 25301

Phone: (304) 346-0847
TDD: (304) 346-0847
Toll Free: (800) 950-5250
FAX: (304) 346-0867
E-Mail: wvainfo@wvadvocates.org
Web: wvadvocates.org

Executive Director:
Clarice Hausch
E-Mail: chausch@wvadvocates.org

Wisconsin

Disability Rights Wisconsin
131 West Wilson St.
Suite 700
Madison, WI 53703

Phone: (608) 267-0214
TTD: (888) 758-6049
FAX: (608) 267-0368
E-Mail: info@drwi.org
Web: www.disabilityrightswi.org

Acting Executive Director:
Joan Karan
E-Mail: joan.karan@drwi.org

Wyoming

Wyoming Protection and Advocacy System, Inc.
7344 Stockman Street
Cheyenne, WY 82009

Phone: (307) 632-3496
Toll Free: (800) 821-3091
FAX: (307) 638-0815
E-Mail: wypanda@wypanda.com
Web: www.wypanda.com

Executive Director:
Jeanne A. Thobro
E-Mail: jcoyote@wypanda.com

Puerto Rico

Office of the Governor  Ombudsman for Persons with Disabilities
Ombudsman for the Disabled
P.O Box 41309
San Juan, PR 00940-1309

Phone: (787) 721-4299
Toll Free: (800) 981-4125
TTY: (787) 725-4014
FAX: (787) 721-2455
Web: www.oppi.gobierno.pr

Executive Director:
Ivan Diaz Carrasquillo
E-Mail: idiaz@oppi.gobierno.pr

American Samoa

Client Assistance Program and Protection & Advocacy
P.O. Box 3937
Pago Pago, AS 96799

Phone: (684) 633-2441
FAX: (684) 633-7286
TDD: (011-684) 633-2441

Executive Director:
Dr. Uta Laloulu Tagoilelagi
E-Mail: utalaloulu@yahoo.com

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Northern Marianas Protection and Advocacy Systems, Inc.
P.O Box 503529
Saipan, MP 96950

Phone: (670) 235-7274
FAX: (670) 235-7275
E-Mail: nmpasi@pticom.com
Web: nmpasi.com

Executive Director:
James Rayphand
E-Mail: jamesrayphand@yahoo.com

Guam

Guam Legal Services Corporation (GLSC)
113 Bradley Place
Hagatna, GU 96910

Phone: (671) 477-9811
FAX: (671) 477-1320
E-Mail: information@guamlegalservices.com

Executive Director:
Harold F. Parker
E-Mail: hankp2@hotmail.com